We deeply believe that only when we can pool social resources and mobilize volunteers’ enthusiastic participation, we can then devote more and better resources to education and children’s home, enabling children in poverty to have a good and healthy environment for their study and development.  This is the reason why we actively encourage and invite different organizations and corporations to join us in our work of education aid.  We hope that through such strategic partnership, we can bring in more professional advices and resources to uplift the efficiency and cost effectiveness in project development, design, implementation and monitoring.

Our strategic partners

(in alphabetical order)
Ove ARUP and Partners Hong Kong Limited

Ove ARUP and Partners Hong Kong Limited has been our close partner in different projects since Sichuan Wenchuan Earthquake in 2008, including school rebuilding, fund raising activities and sending winter clothes to students.  We renewed our strategic partnership agreement in Oct 2018, aiming to continue working closely to improve the living and education environments for Mainland and overseas children who are in poverty, and build a better world together.

Engineers Without Borders (Hong Kong)

Engineers Without Borders (Hong Kong) and Sowers Action entered into a strategic partnership in Sep 2018; under which EWG will offer engineering and technical support to our overseas projects.  Through rebuilding and enhancing schools, children’s home and various development projects, we aim to improve the living and learning environment of the underprivileged groups with sustainable development.

Hong Kong Chamber of Commerce in China (Shanghai)

Hong Kong Chamber of Commerce in China (Shanghai) has been supporting Sowers Action on various projects since 2014. HKCCC has been actively encouraged its members to join our “Sending Love” program to distribute winter clothes to needy children in mountainous region in Mainland, offering them warmth in chilly winter. The Chamber also actively supports our children’s home project and promotes our Child Sponsorship Program among their members. In upcoming days, HKCCC will bring more co-operation opportunities to Sowers Action via the network of its members.

Rural Women Development Foundation Guangdong

Rural Women Development Foundation Guangdong becomes our strategic partner since Oct 2018. We join hand to promote children welfare and education for women in Mainland China.

我们深信,只有「凝聚社会资源,透过义工热诚参与」,才能把更多及更好的资源「投放在教育和福利院,让困境儿童得到良好学习条件及健康成长环境」。因此,我们积极鼓励及邀请不同团体及机构一起参与助学工作,希望通过这些策略合作,在项目的开发、设计、执行及监督等工作上,引入更多专业意见及资源,以提升工作效率及成本效益。

我们的策略伙伴

(以英文字母顺序)
奥雅纳工程顾问公司

奥雅纳工程顾问公司自2008年汶川大地震开始便参与本会的项目,包括建校工程及筹款活动,并多次参与送赠寒衣给学生的活动。双方於2018年10月续签策略伙伴协议,期望能继续携手为内地及海外困境儿童改善生活及学习环境,一同建立更美好世界。

无国界工程师

无国界工程师与苗圃行动於2018年9月签订策略伙伴协议,将会共同为苗圃行动的海外项目提供工程及技术支援,通过重建或完善学校丶儿童之家及其他工程,共同协助一些弱势社群,改善他们的生活及学习环境,并推动可持续发展。

中国香港(地区)商会

自2014年开始,中国香港(地区)商会-上海便开始无间断支持苗圃行动,积极鼓励会员参与「送爱暖童心」活动,亲身送赠寒衣到高寒山区,让山区学童能在寒冬中感到温暖。商会亦持续关注本会的儿童之家项目,积极呼吁会员参加儿童助养计划,支持苗圃儿童之家的孩子成长。未来,商会将透过其会员网络,为苗圃带来更多合作机会。

广东省绿芽乡村妇女发展基金会

广东省绿芽乡村妇女发展基金会於2018年10月与本会签订策略伙伴协议,共同於内地推广儿童福利及妇女教育等工作。