Established in 1992, Sowers Action is a non-religious, non-political and non-profit-making charitable organization in Hong Kong, committed to promote educational development and supporting livelihood needs, including school construction, student sponsorship, teacher training, children’s home operation and community development, to help disadvantaged groups around the world.

Our work emphasis on the principle of “On-site Assessment, Direct Subsidy and Long Term Follow-up”. All generous donations received are 100% used in subsidizing the projects and the operational expenditure funding is raised separately.

We organize various fundraising activities including “Walk to Guangzhou”, “Challenging 12 Hours Charity Marathon”, “Long March for Education”, “Ancient Tea-Horse Route Expedition”, “Cycling for Education”, “Charity Golf Tournament” and “Walk for Children” to raise public awareness about the cause we support.
As of Jun 2019, Sowers Action has subsidized over HKD630 million on projects in Hong Kong, Mainland China (16 provinces) Myanmar and Thailand.

Vision

No child should be deprived of education due to poverty.

Mission

To provide children in poverty with good education conditions and healthy environment to grow up by pooling social resources and mobilizing volunteers’efforts on school and children’s home projects.

Donation Applied Entirely to Cause

All donations raised are bound by our constitution and can only be used to aid projects, unless specified. This offer donor assurance that 100% program funds raised will be applied towards the benefit of program helping those in need.
To move forward our programs, it incurs project execution and administration expenses. In the past difficult years, we are grateful to have our Council to the Board for their unrelenting and unsung support to help carry out our mission and objective.
Our organization insists on being financially transparent. All books and accounts of Sowers Action are open to the public for inspection. All donation and accounts settlements are audited annually in accordance with law by one of the “Big Four” CPA firm, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu.

苗圃行动於1992年在香港注册,是一个非宗教丶非政治丶非牟利的慈善组织,致力促进教育发展及支援民生需要,如重建学校丶学生资助丶师资培训丶营运儿童之家及社区建设等工作,帮助世界各地的弱势社群。
我们强调「实地考察丶直接资助丶长期跟进」,筹募所得的善款百分百用於资助项目;运作经费独立筹募。

我们每年均举办各类型筹款活动,包括「行路上广州」丶「挑战12小时」丶「助学长征」丶「茶马古道助学行」丶「单车助学行」丶「慈善高尔夫球赛」丶「童乐行」等活动,积极推广助人讯息。

自成立至2019年6月底,苗圃行动分别於香港丶内地16省市)丶缅甸及泰北等地进行资助,总资助金额超过6.3亿港元。

愿景

没有孩子因困境而得不到学习机会

使命

凝聚社会资源,透过义工热诚参与,投放在教育和福利院,让困境儿童得到良好学习条件及健康成长环境。

善款100%助学

众所周知苗圃善款100%用於资助项目,不能从中扣除任何百分比用作会方运作经费或活动经费。你们捐赠的一分一毫捐款,均会用受惠者身上。

但巧妇难为无米炊,有了善款亦需要运作经费来推动工作。在过去艰难岁月,多谢各名誉理事出手相助,使我们紧绌的运作经费得以纾缓。这些年来他们默默的支持,让我们可以安心工作。

我们强调财务透明,收支和审计报告公开在苗圃网页予公众查核。每年善款收支结算均依法例由德勤.关黄陈方(Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu)会计师行进行核数。